NO MORE JOKING AROUND

Alright. It’s been a year. Fuck this shit man. I’m going to finish this shit. 

Here’s my plan. I want to have my query out about a week and half before Christmas. And I mean mailed, sent, gone to all the agents/publishers (haven’t decided yet). This means I have two and a half weeks to finish writing, editing, and querying. 

Today is November 24. Say I want to finish 30 chapters, it will take me about ten days if I write three chapters a day. (I’ve already written most of these, I just sort of go through them and fill them out, while refining the plot.) 

So if today is Sunday, November 24th, And I’ve already done the first three chapters, I could be finished with the write out by December 3rd. I really, really could. And then I have until the 9th to do any major plot refinements. This gives me exactly 16 days, to write and do major editing.

START WRITING QUERY: DECEMBER 9TH. You have one week to write, edit, share, get criticism, etc, on your query.

(meanwhile editing the book)

SEND OUT QUERIES: DECEMBER 16, 2013

(still editing the book)

LAST DAY for this is DECEMBER 18, 2013

She’s a revolution. Everyone loves her, hates her, and wants to be her- she’s got a life full of fucked up shit- and yet she’s everyones envy, if not- she’s way too interesting to NOT want to read. This is why my main character is going to win girls hearts everywhere. I can just see her, folding her black clothed arms over her chest as she stares into oblivion, looking more lost than ever.

Leave a Reply

